Wolfpack Players Name Permanent Captains
T.J. Williams
T.J. Williams

Posted Nov 23, 2005

NC State's football team has elected the captains who will permanently be etched in the record books.

The players voted to have tight end T.J. Williams represent the offense, while cornerback Marcus Hudson and linebacker Oliver Hoyte will be the defensive representatives and defensive end Manny Lawson will be the special teams captain.

"These four players have consistently shown great leadership all season," said head coach Chuck Amato. "And there is no greater compliment than to have your teammates show confidence in you. This is a special honor."

NC State's coaching staff names temporary captains at the beginning of the season, but the permanent captains elected by the players will go out for the coin toss in the regular season finale on Saturday.

Related Stories
Monday PC: Marcus Hudson
 -by PackPride.com  Nov 21, 2005
Seven Pack Players Selected To All-ACC Teams
 -by PackPride.com  Nov 28, 2005
Monday PC: T.J. Williams
 -by PackPride.com  Nov 14, 2005

Get the Pack Pride Magazine!
This Month:

The 32-page, glossy magazine includes top-notch features, analysis and fantastic photos. (Online subscribers: upgrade today!)

Order Now!

Learn More About Pack Pride The Magazine!
Next Issue

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook and a full year of Pack Pride Magazine with an Annual Total Access Pass.
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from PackPride.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
LB Oliver Hoyte (profile)
CB Marcus Hudson (profile)
DE Manny Lawson (profile)
TE T.J. Williams (profile)
[View My HotList]
Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Football > Chamberlain Senior HS > Alumni
Football > Eastern Wayne HS > Alumni
Football > N Edgecombe Magnet HS > Alumni
Football > South Dade Senior HS > Alumni
[View My HotList]